## F.No.A-33-1/2019-TS-I (February) Government of India Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of Higher Education Technical Education Bureau

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi, Dated the 18<sup>th</sup> February, 2019

To,

Shri Rakesh Hirpara. Flat No. 406, Building No. C5, Royal Township, Behind Shyam Dhan Mandir, Sarthana-Kamrej Road, Valak, Surat, Pin-395008

Subject: Application under Right to Information Act, 2005-reg.

Sir,

I refer to your RTI application Registration No. DOHED/R/2019/80219 and DOHED/R/2019/80224 dated 15.02.2019 and 15.02.2019 received in this Division on 18.02.2019.

2. I am the CPIO in respect of 23 IITs dealt with in Technical Section-I. A reply to a similar RTI has already been sent to you vide this Ministry's letter of even number dated 15.02.2019 (copy enclosed).

3. Appeal if, any may be preferred within 30 days of receipt of this reply to Shri Prashant Agarwal, Director (IITs), Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001, who is the First Appellate Authority.

rs faithfu

Encl: As above

(Kundan Nath) Under Secretary & CPIO

## F.No.A-33-1/2019-TS-I (February) Government of India Ministry of Human Resource Development Department of Higher Education Technical Education Burcau

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi, Dated the 15<sup>th</sup> February, 2019

Τо,

Shri Rakesh Hirpara. Flat No. 406, Building No. C5, Royal Township, Behind Shyam Dhan Mandir, Sarthana-Kamrej Road, Valak, Surat, Pin-395008

Subject: Application under Right to Information Act, 2005-reg. Sir,

I refer to your RTI application Registration No. DOIIED/R/2019/50358 dated 13.02.2019 received in this Division on 14.02.2019.

2. The undersigned is the CPIO in respect of 23 IITs dealt with in Technical Section-1. 16 IITs have been established during the period 1st January to 13th February, 2019, which includes conversion of ISM-Dhanbad into an IIT details are as under:-

S. No.	Institutes	State	Established
1.	IIT Gandhinagar	Gujarat	2008
2.	IIT Bhubaneswar	Odisha	2008
3.	IIT Hyderabad	Andhra Pradesh	2008
4.	IIT Jodhpur	Rajasthan	2008
5.	IIT Ropar	Punjab	2008
6.	IIT Patna	Bihar	2008
7.	IIT Indore	Madhya Pradesh	2009
8.	IIT Mandi	Ilimachal Pradesh	2009
9,	IIT BHU, Varanasi	Uttar Pradesh	2012
10.	IIT Tirupati	Andhra Pradesh	2015
11.	IIT Palakkad	Kerala	2015
12.	IIT Jammu	Jammu & Kashmir	2016
13.	IIT Bhilai	Chhattisgarh	2016
14.	IIT Goa	Goa	2016
15.	IIT Dharwad	Karnataka	2016
16.	IIT(ISM) Dhanbad	Jharkhand	2016

3. Appeal if, any may be preferred within 30 days of receipt of this reply to Shri Prashant Agarwal, Director (IITs), Department of Higher Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001, who is the First Appellate Authority.

4. Hindi version will follow

Encl: As above

Yours faithfully,

(Kundan Nath) Under Secretary & CPIO फा. सं.ए- 33-1/2019-टीएस-। (फ़रवरी) भारत सरकार मानव संसाधन विकास मंत्रालय उच्चतर शिक्षा विभाग तकनीकी शिक्षा ब्यूरो

> शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली दिनांकः 18 फ़रवरी, 2019

सेवा में

श्री राकेश हिरपरा, फ्लॅट न- 406, बिल्डिंग न- सी5, रॉयल टाउनशिप, श्याम धन मंदिर के पीछे, सारथना- कमरेज रोड, वलक, सूरत, पिन-395008

विषयः सूचना का अधिकार अधिनियम, 2005 के अंतर्गत आवेदन

महोदय,

मुझे इस मंत्रालय के तकनीकी समन्वय अनुभाग में पंजीकरण स। डीओएचईडी/आर/2019/50358 दिनांक 13.02.2019 आरटीआई आवेदन का संदर्भ देना है जो इस प्रभाग में दिनांक 14.02.2019 को प्राप्त हुआ।

2. 23 आईआईटी राष्ट्रीय महत्व के संस्थान हैं, जिनसे संबंधित कार्य तकनीकी अनुभाग-1 द्वारा किया जा रहा है और इनके संबंध में अधोहस्ताक्षरी सीपीआईओ हैं। 1 जनवरी, 2005 से 13 फ़रवरी, 2019 की अवधि के दौरान 16 आईआईटी स्थापित किए गए है जिसमे आईएसएम-धनबाद, का आईआईटी में परिवर्तन शामिल है । और इनका ब्यौरा इस प्रकार है :-

संख्या	<i>संस्थान</i>	राज्य	स्थापित
1.	आईआईटी गांधीनगर	गुजरात	2008
2.	आईआईटी भुवनेश्वर	ओड़ीशा	2008
3.	आईआईटी हैदराबाद	आंध्र प्रदेश	2008
4.	आईआईटी जोधपुर	राजस्थान	2008
5.	आईआईटी रोपड	पंजाब	2008
6.	आईआईटी पटना	बिहार	2008
7.	आईआईटी इंदौर	मध्य प्रदेश	2009
8.	आईआईटी मंडी	हिमाचल प्रदेश	2009
9	आईआईटी बीएचयू, वाराणसी	उत्तर प्रदेश	2012
10.	आईआईटी तिरुपति	आंध्र प्रदेश	2015
<u>1</u> 1.	आईआईटी पलक्कड	केरला	2015
12.	आईआईटी जम्मू	जम्मू एंड कश्मीर	2016
13.	आईआईटी भिलाई	छतीसगढ़	2016
14.	आईआईटी गोवा	गोवा	2016
15.	आईआईटी धारवाइ	कर्नाटका	2016
16.	आईआईटी (आईएसएम) धनबाद	झारखंड	2016

3. यदि इस उत्तर के संबंध में कोई अपील हो तो उसे इस उत्तर की प्राप्ति के 30 दिन के अंदर श्री प्रशान्त अग्रवाल, निदेशक (आईआईटी), उच्चतर शिक्षा विभाग, शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली-110001 को भेजा जा सकता है, जो प्रथम अपीलीय अधिकारी हैं।

भवदीय うろうがみ

(कुंदन नाथ) अवर सचिव एवं सीपीआईओ