(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, SECTION -I)

No.F.4-1/2022-U.3
Government of India
Ministry of Education
Department of Higher Education
(ICR Div.)

* * *

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.

Dated: 05th January,2024.

RESOLUTION

Whereas the previous Council of the Indian Council of Philosophical Research (ICPR), New Delhi was constituted on the 09th March, 2019 and the term of the Council having expired on 08th March, 2022, the Government of India has resolved to reconstitute the Indian Council of Philosophical Research under Rule 3 of the Memorandum of Association and Rules of Indian Council of Philosophical Research, New Delhi. The tenure of members is for a period for three years from the date of issue of resolution except for the Chairman and the Member Secretary in whose case the tenure is mentioned below. The Council with following members is constituted with immediate effect:

- A. Chairman Prof. Deepak Kumar Srivastava, Vice Chairman,

 UGC in additional charge as Chairperson, ICPR till
 appointment of regular Chairperson or till further
 orders, whichever is earlier.
- B. Eight representative of different organizations:
 - i. A representative of the University Grants Commission;
 - ii. Two representatives of the Indian Philosophical Congress;
 - iii. A representative of the Indian Council of Social Science Research;
 - iv. A representative of the Indian Council of Historical Research;
 - v. A representative of the National Science Academy;

- Joint Secretary/Additional Secretary of the Concerned Bureau of vi. Ministry of Education:
- vii. Financial Advisor, Deptt. of Higher Education, Ministry of Education.
- Members nominated by the Government of India: C.
 - Prof. (Retd.) K. Sambathkumar, Department of Philosophy, i. Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai;
 - Dr. Girishkumar T S, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, ii. Gujarat;
 - Dr. Pankaj Kumar, Department of Philosophy, Dr. Shyama Prasad iii. Mukharjee University;
 - Prof. L. Bishwanath Sharma, Central University of Manipur; iv.
 - Dr. Namita Nimbalkar, Department of Philosophy, University of v. Mumbai:
 - Prof. Nirmalya Narayan Chakraborty, Department of Philosophy, vi. Rabindra Bharti University, Kolkata - Former Member Secretary of ICPR, New Delhi;
 - Dr. Ashish Pandey, Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT, vii. Mumbai
- Four imminent philosophers to be co-opted by the Council; D.
- Two representatives of the Government of Uttar Pradesh; and E.
- Prof. Sachchidanand Mishra, Member Secretary, ICPR ex-officio (He F. was appointed as Member Secretary of the ICPR for a period of three years w.e.f.08.06.2021).

ORDER

It is hereby ordered that the Resolution be published in the Gazette of yidadan 5/1/2024 India for general information.

(P.K. BANERJEE)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Dated: 05th January, 2024

The Manager, Government of India Press, Ring Road, Mayapuri, New Delhi-110064.

No.F.4-1/2022-U.3

Copy forwarded to:

- Chairman and Members of the Indian Council of Philosophical Research, 36, Tughlakabad Institutional Area, M.B. Road, New Delhi-110062.
- 2. PS to HSM/Secretary(HE)/JS(HE)/JS&FA
- 3. CMIS Unit is requested to upload the Resolution in the official website of Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education.