Annexure as referred to in reply to Rajya Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2264 for answer on 23.03.2022 asked by Dr. L. Hanumanthaiah, Hon'ble Member of Parliament regarding Departments in CUK, Kalaburagi.

S.No.	Name of the University	No. of Departments
1.	Central University of Andhra Pradesh	7
2.	Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh	11
3.	English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad	26
4.	Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad	19
5.	University of Hyderabad	21
6.	Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar	31
7.	Assam University	43
8.	Tezpur University	26
9.	Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Bihar	20
10.	Central University of South Bihar	25
11.	Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi.	21 schools, 12 divisions, 9 centers 2 units and 3 cells.
12.	Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur	32
13.	Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi	43
14.	Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.	14 schools and a special centres
15.	University of Delhi	85
16.	Central University of Gujarat	18
17.	Central University of Haryana	33
18.	Central University of Himachal Pradesh	24
19.	Central University of Jammu	20
20.	Central University of Jharkhand	24
21.	Central University of Karnataka	27
22.	Central University of Kashmir	19
23.	Central University of Kerala	27
24.	Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak	38
25.	Dr. Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar	32
26.	Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha	26
27.	Manipur University	46
28.	Mizoram University	37
29.	Nagaland University	42
30.	North Eastern Hill University	46
31.	Central University of Odisha	14
32.	Pondicherry University	49
33.	Central University of Punjab	31
34.	Central University of Rajasthan	32
35.	Sikkim University	32
36.	Central University of Tamil Nadu	27
37.	Tripura University	45
38.	University of Allahabad	31
39.	Aligarh Muslim University	104
40.	Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University	38
41.	Banaras Hindu University	134
42.	Hemawati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, Srinagar	50
43.	Visva Bharati, Shanti Niketan	57
44.	National Sanskrit University	36
45.	Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University	22
46.	Central Sanskrit University	16

## List of Departments in Central University of Karnataka

- I. School of Humanities and Languages
  - 1. Department of English
  - 2. Department of Kannada
  - 3. Department of Hindi
  - 4. Department of Linguistics
  - 5. Department of Foreign Language Studies
  - 6. Department of Music and Fine Arts
- II. School of Education and Training
  - 7. Department of Education
- III. School of Earth Sciences
  - 8. Department of Geography
  - 9. Department of Geology
- IV. School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  - 10. Department of Psychology
  - 11. Department of Social Work
  - 12. Department of History and Archeology
  - 13. Department of Public Administration
  - 14. Department of Folklore and Tribal Studies
- V. School of Media Studies
  - 15. Department of Journalism and Mass communication
- VI. School of Business Studies
  - 16. Department of Business Studies
  - 17. Department of Commerce
  - 18. Department of Economics Studies & Planning
  - 19. Department of Tourism and Hotel Management
- VII. School of Physical Sciences
  - 20. Department of Physics
  - 21. Department of Mathematics
- VIII. School of Computer Sciences
  - 22. Department of Computer Science
- IX. School of Legal Jurisprudence Studies
  - 23. Department of Law
- X. School of Engineering
  - 24. Department of Electrical Engineering
  - 25. Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
- XI. School of Chemical Sciences
  - 26. Department of Chemistry
- XII. School of Life Science
  - 27. Department of Life Science