

अखिल भारतीय शिक्षा समागम 2024 AKHIL BHARTIYA SHIKSHA SAMAGAM 2024



29th July, 2024 at Manekshaw Centre, 10, Parade Road, Delhi Cantt, New Delhi

MINUTE TO MINUTE PROGRAMME

INAUGURAL SESSION

09.30 AM – 09.32 AM	Welcome of VIPs		
09.32 AM – 09.37 AM	Lighting of Lamp and Panch Pran Song by Students of KVS		
09.37 AM – 09.40 AM	Felicitation of Hon'ble Education Minister and other dignitaries		
09.40 AM – 09.42 AM	Welcome Address by Secretary, Deptt. of Higher Education		
09.42 AM - 09.45 AM	Address by Hon'ble MoS (Shri Jayant Chaudhary)		
09.45 AM – 09.48 AM	Address by Hon'ble MoS (Dr. Sukanta Majumdar)		
09.48 AM – 10.03 AM	 Presentation on 'Credit Accumulation and Seamless Creditization of all types of 10.03 AM Learning including Skilling by using Platform of APAAR ID' – by Joint Secretary, Deptt of Higher Education 		
10.03 AM – 10.18 AM	Launch of NEP Initiatives		
10.18 AM – 10.28 AM	Address by Hon'ble Education Minister		
10.28 AM – 10.30 AM	Vote of Thanks by Secretary Deptt. of School Education & Literacy		

PARALLEL BREAKAWAY SESSIONS

(Exhi Hall Wd QC 00 00 70 70 70 70 70 70 70 70 70 70 70		Importance of Sustainability in Education Curriculum, Job Prospects, Industry Academia Collaboration	Moderator	Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar, Chairman, UGC		
	-		Panellist & Key Note Speaker	Prof Rangan Banerjee, Director, IIT Delhi		
			Panellist	Shri Vikas Rastogi, Pr. Secretary HE, Maharashtra		
			Panellist	Prof. T G Sitharam, Chairman, AICTE		
			Panellist	Shri P. M. Prasad, CMD, Coal India Limited		
			Panellist	Prof. Neelima Gupta, Vice Chancellor, Dr. Harisingh Gaur Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar		
11.00 AM -	Session-2 (Ashoka Convention Hall)	PM SHRI (School Education & Skilling)	Moderator	Shri Vipin Kumar, Additional Secretary, DoSEL		
			Panellist	Shri Pardeshi Siddhartha Komal, Secretary, Govt. of Chhattisgarh, School Education		
			Panellist	Shri Gaurav Goel, Founder & CEO, Samagra- Transforming Governance		
			Panellist	Shri S. Lakshmi Narayanan, PM SHRI Kendriya Vidyalaya, Virudhunagar, Chennai Region		
			Panellist	Shri Ashok Pandey, Advisor, GEMS India		
LUNCH BREAK						

			Moderator	Prof. V. Kamakoti, Director, IIT Madras
01.30 PM – 03.00 PM	Session -3 [Exhibition Hall (Upper)]	Role of HEIs in Promoting STEM & Enhancing GER through Vidyashakti	Panellist & Key Note Speaker	Shri P. Nagarajan, Managing Trustee, Open Mentor Trust
			Panellist	Shri Himanshu Nagpal, CDO, Varanasi
			Panellist	Shri Rajender Aekka, South India Secretary, EKAL Gramothan Foundation
			Panellist	Dr R Aruna, Lecturer SIEMAT, AP Samagra Shiksha
	Session -4		Moderator	Shri Anandrao V. Patil, Additional Secretary, DoSEL, Ministry of Education
	/ A ala a lua	Equivalence of Curriculum and Assessment across all School Boards	Panellist	Shri Rahul Singh, Chairperson, CBSE
	(Ashoka Convention		Panellist	Mr. V.P. Yadav, Chairperson, Haryana Board
	Hall)		Panellist	Ms. Asano Sekhose, Chairperson, Nagaland Board of School Education
			Panellist	Dr. Jonas Bertling, Program Lead, ETS
			TEA BRE	AK
03.15 PM – 04.45 PM	[Exhibition Accreditation	Role of Ranking and Accreditation in Enhancing Quality	Moderator	Prof. Anil Sahasrabuddhe
			Panellist & Key Note Speaker	Prof. Rajnish Kumar, IIT Madras
			Panellist	Dr. S. Vaidhyasubramaniam, Vice-Chancellor, SASTRA University, Thanjavur
			Panellist	Prof. Ujwala Chakradeo, Vice Chancellor, SNDT Women's University, Mumbai
			Panellist	Prof. Manoj Kumari Tiwari, Director, IIM Mumbai
	(Ashoka Salient Feat Convention Implemen	NCF-FS and NCF-SE Salient Features and Implementation Roadmap	Keynote Speaker & Moderator	Prof. D.P. Saklani, Director, NCERT
			Panellist	Dr B. Kalyan Chakravarthy, Principal Secretary, Skill, Labour, Cooperation & Culture, Govt. of Assam
			Panellist	Shri Sunil Bajaj SCERT Director HARYANA
			Panellist	Shri Subir Shukla, Principal Coordinator, IGNUS Group (Civil Society)
			Panellist	Dr Jyoti Gupta, Director Principal, K.R. Mangalam World School, GK-II, Delhi (CBSE)
			Panellist	Ms Charu Maini, Principal, D.A.V. Public School, Gurugram (CBSE)