# Press Information Bureau Government of India

\*\*\*\*

# President Awards the Certificate of Honour and Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman for the Year 2016 Scholars of Classical Oriya, Classical Kannada, Classical Telugu and Classical Malayalam Honoured

New Delhi, Dated the 15th August, 2018

The President is pleased to award the Certificate of Honour to the following scholars of Classical Oriya, Classical Kannada, Classical Telugu and Classical Malayalam for the year 2016.

# **CLASSICAL KANNADA**

1. **Prof S. Shettar** 

### **CLASSICAL TELUGU**

1. Shri Raghunatha Sarma Salaka

# **CLASSICAL TELUGU (INTERNATIONAL)**

1. **Dr. Negers Daniel** 

# **CLASSICAL MALAYALAM**

1. **Prof. M.G.S. Narayanan** 

### **CLASSICAL MALAYALAM (INTERNATIONAL)**

1. Dr. R.E. Asher

In addition, the President is also pleased to award the Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman to the following scholars of Classical Oriya, Classical Kannada, Classical Telugu and Classical Malayalam for the year 2016:-

# **CLASSICAL KANNADA**

1. **Dr. Manjunatha** 

# **CLASSICAL** TELUGU

1. Dr. Ch. Lakshmana Chakravarthy

# **CLASSICAL MALAYALAM**

NIL

# **CLASSICAL ODIA**

NIL

The distinction is conferred once a year on the Independence Day in recognition of substantial contribution in the field of Classical Oriya, Classical Kannada, Classical Telugu and Classical Malayalam.

\*\*\*\*

NB/AKJ/YP