Shri Dharmendra Pradhan addresses 20th Foundation Day celebration of National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan called upon minority institutions to actively contribute to implementation of NEP 2020

Posted On: 18 DEC 2024 5:30PM by PIB Delhi

Union Minister for Education, Shri Dharmendra Pradhan addressed 20th Foundation Day of the National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions today in New Delhi.







Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, while addressing the audience, emphasized the importance of the rights enshrined in the Indian Constitution for minorities as the nation marks the 75th year of adoption of the constitution. He also highlighted the role of National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions in bringing positive change through education.

He further stated that the Government, under the leadership of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, has ensured facilities such as housing, bank accounts, gas cylinders, and free ration to every underprivileged citizen. This has been achieved by embracing the mantra of Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas, he said.

The Minister stressed the urgent need to implement the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020 in letter and spirit. He called upon minority institutions to actively contribute to the implementation of NEP 2020. He also stressed on the importance of skill development and initiatives like Academic Bank Credit, NCRF, etc.

Shri Pradhan also envisioned India's leadership in the 21st-century knowledge-based economy and reiterated that the dream of Viksit Bharat can only be realized through the collective efforts of all Indians, regardless of caste or religion. He emphasized that India's inclusive society will serve as a beacon of solutions for global challenges.

The Minister commended the National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions for its dedicated efforts and reaffirmed the Government's commitment to welfare of all.

Chairperson, National Commission for Minorities, Ministry of Minority Affairs, Shri Iqbal Singh Lalpura; Prof. (Dr) Faizan Mustafa, Dr Imam Umer Ahmed Ilyasi, Upadhyaya Ravindra Muni, Dr Bhikkhu Dhammapal Maha Thero and Archbishop Raphy Manjaly were also present on the occasion.

MV/AK

MOE/NCMEI/18 DECEMBER 2024/1

(Release ID: 2085710)