F.No. 22-1/2021-ES.4
Government of India
Ministry of Education
Department of Higher Education
External Scholarship Division

## PUBLIC NOTICE

This is with reference to public notice of even number dated 14 January 2022 in respect of 39 students nominated for the 2022 round of the Commonwealth Masters Scholarship tenable in the United Kingdom awarded by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC).

2. It is clarified that the Government of India does not have further role in selection and award of scholarships. The status of nominated candidates as informed by the CSC in February 2023 is shared herewith for further dissemination purpose.

Encl: Status of nominated candidates

(Santosh Kumar) Under Secretary (Scholarships) Dated 03 May 2023

Annexure

## STATUS OF NOMINATED STUDENTS FOR THE 2022 ROUND OF THE COMMONWEALTH MASTERS SCHOLARSHIP TENABLE IN THE UNITED KINGDOM AS INFORMED BY THE COMMONWEALTH SCHOLARSHIP COMMISSION (CSC)

Sl.No.	Name	Status	Remarks
1.	Diksha Dewan (INCS-2022-131)	Application withdrawn	H KUS 19
2.	Ankit Gupta (INCS-2022-141)	Application withdrawn	
3.	Shreya Sharma (INCS-2022-136)	Selected	10 and 10
4.	Vinay Sharma (INCS-2022-139)	Selected	
5.	Radhika Jha (INCS-2022- 154)	Selected	Scholarship declined by candidate (Accepted another scholarship)
6.	Promit Chatterjee (INCS-2022-155)	Selected	Scholarship declined by candidate (Accepted another

	ĺ		scholarship)	-
7.	Devadutta Bhattacharjee (INCS-2022-157)		in the second	
8.	Srinidhi Ravishankar (INCS- 2022-160)	Selected	Scholarship declined candidate (Accepted another scholarship)	by
9.	Syed Mohammad Hamza Abdullah (INCS-2022-161)		Scholarship declined candidate (Accepted another scholarship)	by
10.	(INCS-2022-163)	Selected	0	
11.	Damni Kain (INCS-2022-164)			
12.	Shivam Rawal (INCS-2022-165)		Scholarship declined candidate (personal reasons)	by
13.	Sanjaya Kumar Swain (INCS- 2022-166)	Selected	Scholarship declined candidate (professional reason)	by
14.	Haasini Sai Sri Gurram (INCS-2022-167)	Selected	*	
15.	Apekshita Varshneya (INCS-2022-168)	Selected		
16.	Neerajha Krishna Kumar (INCS-2022-169)	Selected		
17.	Deepti Nehra (INCS-2022- 132)	Reserve		
18.	Pridhi (INCS-2022-133)	Reserve		
19.	Shivam Gupta (INCS-2022-137)	Reserve	Promoted award scholarship	to of
20.	Adishri Saisha Manan (INCS- 2022-148)	Reserve	Promoted award scholarship	to of
21.	Manali Arora (INCS-2022- 151)	Reserve		
22.	Sneha Sohane (INCS-2022- 158)	Reserve		
23.	Shreyoshee Bandyopadhyay (INCS-2022-162)	Reserve	Promoted award scholarship	to of

24.	Ridhima Raina (INCS-2022-	Unsuccessful
25.	Sakshi Sharma (INCS-2022- 135)	Unsuccessful
26.	Gaurav Vaibhav (INCS-2022- 138)	Unsuccessful
27.	Swapnil Kumar (INCS-2022-140)	Unsuccessful
28.	Preksha Sethia (INCS-2022-142)	Unsuccessful
29.	Abdul Basith Mohammed (INCS-2022-143)	Unsuccessful
30.	Prasanth Thota (INCS-2022-144)	Unsuccessful
31.	Praveen Gedam (INCS-2022-145)	Unsuccessful
32.	Alok Kumar Singh (INCS-2022-146)	Unsuccessful
33.	Abhiram Chakka (INCS- 2022-147)	Unsuccessful
34.	Mohammad Roshan Shoaib Savanur (INCS-2022-149)	
35.	Madhurima Meenambika (INCS-2022-150)	Unsuccessful
36.	(INCS-2022-152)	Unsuccessful
37.	Basant Garg (INCS-2022- 153)	Unsuccessful
38.	Rohit Shukla (INCS-2022- 156)	Unsuccessful
39.	Varenya Kumar (INCS-2022- 159)	Unsuccessful